Skip to content

Random Notes (12 OCT 09)

October 12, 2009

I started to jot down notes in a notebook – I mean the old school notebook. I have other means to do this digitally but I decided to do it this way to have the feel of real note-taking (Yes, I have a delicious account and I haven’t fully utilized my evernote account). A small composition notebook that I can keep in my pocket and can take wherever I go is just what I need. From time to time, I will share here the “notes” that I have written. I consider these as “technical notes” although most people would consider them junk.  I would like to point out that the notes that I record in my notebook may be verbatim of any article. So, please don’t sue me if you see an exact copy of your sentences or paragraphs in these “notes”. I don’t have any particular style or technique of jotting down notes.

  • SQL Server 2000 DTS packages that are stored in Visual Basic files cannot be migrated to SSIS 2008
  • Dtexec – Command-line utility to execute packages from comman prompt.
  • User Accounts needed when viewing, modifying, scheduling, or editing an Integrations Services package:
  1. User Account of the package owner; or,
  2. Account with SYSADMIN role on the server on which the package is actually stored
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Archives


  • RSS SQLServerPedia

  • RSS SQL Crunch – Hot SQL Links

  • My Bookmarks

  • Business Career DBA Tool Events free ebook Humor IT News Members Only Microsoft MySQL Operating System Oracle Personal Reporting Services SQL Server SQLServerPedia Syndication SSC SSIS TSQL Tutorial Uncategorized Video

  • Software Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
