Skip to content

Project Planning Model

September 18, 2009

[ This is another note I found on the notepad that I mentioned here. ]

I am sure I wrote this planning model using a template I found somewhere. I can no longer recall where did I find that template. I assume you can just Google the phrase “planning model” and chances are you will find that template. Anyway this is the model I used in my old job when I used to lead a small team. I am not sure, though, if this fits or is applicable to any other environment.

PHASE I: PROBLEMS AND NEEDS

Problem

  • Coordination with the other Team Leaders
  • Conflict with the inflow of priorities and other projects
  • Frequency and Volume of tasks to accomplish these projects

Needs

  • Delegate particular tasks to specific personnel
  • Efficient Scheduling
  • Flexible Attitude

Expected Outcome of Phase I

Assessment of needs and resources

PHASE II: ACTION PLAN

  • Forecasting the Frequency and Volume: Prediction through Statistical Data
  • Determining Goals and Objectives
  • Training of Team Members
  • Drawing the Road Map

Expected Outcome of Phase II

Clear and Definite Action Plan

PHASE III: CARRYING OUT THE PLAN

  • Communication Channel which is encompassing: Access to everybody’s channel
  • Leader for each task category
  • Outlining procedures for each tasks

Expected Outcome of Phase III

Implemented Plan

PHASE IV: MONITORING AND EVALUATING

  • Impact
  • Feedback

Expected Outcome of Phase IV

Continuous improvement of the process

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Archives


  • RSS SQLServerPedia

  • RSS SQL Crunch – Hot SQL Links

  • My Bookmarks

  • Business Career DBA Tool Events free ebook Humor IT News Members Only Microsoft MySQL Operating System Oracle Personal Reporting Services SQL Server SQLServerPedia Syndication SSC SSIS TSQL Tutorial Uncategorized Video

  • Software Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
