Skip to content

WINDOWS XP GOING OFF MARKET IN JUNE 2008

April 17, 2008

Wrong move! Microsoft will be doomed if this is true. I am almost certain with that! Vista is not even doing well!

Read it here: http://tech.yahoo.com/blogs/null/25252 

Honestly, I would never have installed Vista (with SP1) on one of my development machines hadn’t I received a free copy from Heroes Happen {here} Launch Event. I am not shelling out a cent on it anywhere in the near future unless forced by life & death circumstances. I have nothing against Microsoft but, c’mon VISTA is just another Windows XP, a Shiny Windows XP version at that. VISTA is just a piece of….VISTA.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. in NEED OF ORIGINAL permalink
    March 23, 2009 4:05 AM

    I am really fed up with pirated Windows.In India not even a single vendor gives original Windows.Result? PCs crashing, docs lost and all that shit.
    If XP goes off the stores, I;ll be compelled to do piracy ‘coz Vista-I REPEAT-Vista SUUUUCKSSSS!!!!

  2. April 20, 2008 8:05 AM

    I predict the deadline will keep getting pushed back.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives


  • RSS SQLServerPedia

  • RSS SQL Crunch – Hot SQL Links

  • My Bookmarks

  • Business Career DBA Tool Events free ebook Humor IT News Members Only Microsoft MySQL Operating System Oracle Personal Reporting Services SQL Server SQLServerPedia Syndication SSC SSIS TSQL Tutorial Uncategorized Video

  • Software Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
